Was unsere Gäste sagen

GuestBook --- dicono di noi

 

Recensioni su Tripadvisor      Home Away     Google Plus

 

“A very special place that we wholeheartedly recommend.”
5 su 5 stelle Recensito 18.05.2014

ischia

We have had such a relaxing, lovely stay at the Villa Ravino. The D'Ambra family are very gracious, welcoming, helpful and kind: they are wonderful! And the atmosphere and ambiance of the Villa Ravino is just about perfect: beautiful vistas, comfortable & well thought out layout and facilities, incredible terme and spa-this is a place to come to that is a destination in itself. Access to the fantastic Garden where Cactus as Sculpture, carefully placed artistically for maximum beauty complete with a gem of a cafe and an art gallery, add atmosphere as well as adds to the relaxation and peace. We are already planning a trip back this year. Brava a Edith and Family. Anna, who does the massages and spa treatments, is simply excellent. A place to Breathe!


 

Non siamo certi se dopo 13 o 14 anni, ma ritornare in questo meraviglioso residence è stata la scelta migliore che potevamo fare per godere un po' di pace e rilassarsi dopo un lungo periodo di lavoro. Villa Ravino ha conservato il fascino di sempre, migliorando notevolmente i giardini. La gestione fortunatamente non è cambiata, gentilissimi e attenti alle esigenze, cordialità e ospitalità qui sono di casa. L'alloggio ben pulito e curato, letti comodi, bagno . Eccezionale la zona relax in particolare la piscina con acqua geotermica a 36 gradi. Consigliatissimo per chi ama godere di pace e tranquillità e come base di partenza per le escursioni in tutta l'isola. Qui si può avere una vera vacanza! Speriamo di ritornarci presto.


 

Stayed October 2012, traveled with famil
Siamo stati ospiti di villa ravino per il ponte del 1° maggio , per noi che già siamo stati numerose volte ad ischia è stata una piacevole scoperta: il posto è incantevole, i proprietari sono gentilissimi e attenti alle esigenze dei clienti, il giardino è stupendo e molto curato. Il residence inoltre vanta una vista mare eccezionale che soprattutto al tramonto rende questo posto ancora più suggestivo. Consigliamo Villa Ravino come location per un indimenticabile soggiorno in questa splendida isola. Sicuramente ritorneremo presto a trovarvi... Daniela, Luciano e il piccolo Diego


 

It was my mom’s 85th birthday and offered to take her on a trip. She wanted to go to Italy and since her mother was from Naples, I thought that maybe Ischia would be the perfect choice as it is a more relaxing place for her. She said she wanted to “live like an Italian” meaning she wanted an apartment, not a hotel room. I found the perfect place. I arranged a pick up from Naples airport to take us to the ferry and then to Villa Ravino through Edith, the owner. The apartment was perfect. My mom had her own bedroom and I slept in the “living” area, which had a single bed (used as a sofa during the day). The kitchen was supplied with everything you could think of (including a hand juicer for the lemons that grow on your tree right outside your door. Plenty of closet space and a large patio area surrounded by grass and trees and lounge chairs. There is even a grill and table and chairs. All with a wonderful view of the water and fantastic sunsets!! 
The property has a swimming pool (not heated) and an indoor hot tub which is filled every morning with the natural thermal waters. There is also a small gym. There was a sundeck which was on the roof of our villa that also faced those fantastic views. 
We stocked up on some food from the suggested Mini Market (they drive you back to the Villa to deliver your groceries). Gardino also has a small café. We went there for breakfast the first day and it was great. We walked through the cactus garden and never saw so many varieties. The resident peacock was putting on a show for everyone too! 
While we were there, we received an invitation to an opening of a photography exhibit held in their Moby Dick lounge. Wine, appetizers and their very own Cactus Cocktail, which is non-alcoholic – perfect for my mom. We also happened to be there for Peppino’s birthday! Edith hosted a birthday party for him at the Cactus Lounge. Very nice with homemade potato crochettes and other appetizers along with drinks. 
The only problem we had was that the Villa is up a steep hill from the main road. On the day I went food shopping, my lift home could not get the car up that hill because of the rain, etc. So we both had to climb the hill with the groceries. Another time, we came back from Forio by taxi and the driver would NOT go up the hill and we had to walk. Not bad for me, but my poor mom had a hard time of it. When we told Edith about it, she was upset. She gave us the key to the Garden entrance which is on the main road in case that should happen again. Very kind of her. Even with that, however, my mom would go back to stay there in an instant! 
Edith, Peppino and Luca (their son) all went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. Upon our departure Edith arranged for a driver to meet us in Naples to take us to the hotel there. In the morning Peppino himself drove us to the hydrofoil in Forio. I highly recommend staying here if you are looking for a nice relaxing vacation. My mom was so happy she said she felt like she had moved to Italy and it was her own apartment. A week after we were home she said she missed it. I think I made the right decision in choosing Villa Ravino.


 

We stayed here for 3 nights in June. The location on a hillside overlooking the sea was wonderful; the family owners treated us like their only guests. As we soaked in the pools, live opera drifted in from the house next door. I was here finding my mom's family, and found relaxation as well. I would return.

Room Tip: There is no AC, so ask for a room that stays naturally cool. We were there during unnatural heat!


 

Io e mia moglie abbiamo trascorso a Villa Ravino una settimana ad agosto 2012.
La location è un incanto, sia dal punto di vista architettonico che del panorama (soprattutto al tramonto!).
Il giardino di piante succulente lascia senza parole e le due piscine (una di acqua termale) sono davvero una gran comodità (specie con il caldo che ha fatto in quei giorni).
Nel complesso siamo stati davvero molto bene.
Squisita e discreta presenza dei proprietari.
Un unico appunto: il parcheggio. Date le dimensioni occorre confidare nell'educazone degli altri ospiti per non avere problemi.
Inoltre bisognerebbe "sfruttare" di più il bar (specie la sera), visto il contesto stupendo.
Un'esperienza che speriamo di ripeteree che ci sentiamo di consigliare.
Antonio e Anna Maria


Family of four staying for 7 nights In July / August . Simple but adequate accomodation in very relaxing intimate complex with amazing botanical cactus gardens . A small oasis in a busy summer holiday Island . Small pool but separate hot thermal pool and steam room make up for this , many secluded spots to read / sunbathe . Great sunsets either from front terrace or main roof top great . Cactus bar great for evening cocktails with live music most nights also serving snacks during day hosted by helpful barman . Family run with owners living on site are very helpful and charming . Recommend pizza opposite with chickens roasted on open fire ? price for quality could not be beaten . Provisions from small supermarket up the road at Cuotto a bit of walk and have to negotiate narrow corner with no pavement at one point also known by our children as death corner - owner has others have advised happily offers lift back or stops to pick you up when he gets to know you including once on back of scooter . Recommend Pizzeria Terra del Fuoco at Cuotto but for a real treat but not expensive head up the hill to Trattoria Da Peppina panoramic views with specialist first courses to die for -no menu as such as depends on what's fresh - owned and run by brother of Villa Ravino who is a charming host . Recommend take bus to San Angelo a pretty cliff side small port and also taxi boat to Sorgeto thermal sea waters with lunch at cafe excellent . Would return to see more of Island and would defintely recommend staying at Villa Ravino.


 

We stayed here for a week in late October/early November, and we really enjoyed it. Our apartment was simple but comfortable, with its own tiny kitchen, adequately equipped with just a two-burner stove and a microwave (no oven or dishwasher). I was glad we chose one of the slightly bigger apartments, because at this time of year you don't spend all your time outside on the patio, and I suspect the smallest apartments might have felt a bit cramped.


 

In front of the apartments, between them and the busy road, there is a wonderful cactus garden, which is a local tourist attraction in its own right - visitors come just to go round the garden, but residents can visit for free any time, of course. And looking beyond that, there are splendid views out to the west - I imagine the sunsets in summer could be spectacular. The local town (Forio) is lively, a bit touristy of course, but not at all in a tacky way. You can walk there in about 20 minutes, or there are buses, which can be amazingly crowded. They don't seem to run to any sort of timetable, but they are reasonably frequent. As others have reported, VIlla Ravino is exceptionally well run by friendly, helpful and hospitable people. For example, we arrived on a dark wet evening, without a car, and one of the family cheerfully offered to drive us down to the local supermarket and wait while we did some food shopping. I would thoroughly recommend this place. It's simple, well-situated and very good value. In fact, I couldn't put it better than the poster who wrote 'recommended to like minded independent travellers looking for a bit of character and no frills.'


 

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
"Piacevole scoperta di un'oasi di perfetta efficienza ed accoglienza, in uno scenario naturale raro e imprevedibile. Comfort di ottimo livello riguardo tutte le aspettative: organizzazione, pulizia, cura dei dettagli di arredo,servizi offerti, tranquillità, pur nel movimentato e attrezzato sito di Forio. Molto piacevole e...appetitoso punto di ristoro all'interno dei Giardini. Caldamente consigliabile a chi cerca il meglio per il personale benessere,senza privarsi delle mille attrazioni che Ischia sa offrire."


 

I just wanted to say how much we enjoyed our holiday in Ischia and Villa Ravino was perfect for us and we enjoyed so much the views and garden.


 

We stayed at Villa Ravino with a mixed family ages long with my wife and my 2 teenagers - it was perfect for us all with smimming, spa and plenty of relaxing for us all. Hospitality was superb and the location is perfect to explore the island, but most of all the view from the front veranda in the evenings is just stunning and so relaxing. If you stay here you won't go wrong and do ask for advice on where to eat as Luca has some great recomendations and took time out to think of the right sort of restaurants for us all. We will be definetley returning to Villa Ravino again, soon I hope. Oh yes the gardens are worth a visit even if you decide not to stay here.
I spent 7 days at Villa Ravino, Edith and Pepe her husband take amazing care of the Botanical Garden. The peacocks and all. Chris and Luca their sons are always there for help. Luca and his wife and 3wonderful Children took me to a celebration in Lacco Armeno along with their uncle Wegner. Luca provides great restaurant suggestions and wonderful hospitality. Leno the barman is warm and funny, Anna the massage therapist was great, Olga and Steffi the housekeepers were very nice. I rented a moped one day and cruised the island comfortably alone. The villa has a great Thermal bath as well as a pool. The rooftop sunroof was awesome for sunsets as well as the full moonrise. My apartment was comfortable with a small kitchen and adequate utensils . A short 10 minute walk took me to a small market for veggies and wine. The garden on site is lovely beyond words with peacocks wandering happily. I live in Maui and this garden still brought tears to my eyes..the people were so warm I couldn't have been happier. I am already thinking of when I can return...considering the distance ....it must have been wonderful. It is not a "la tee da 5 star" hotel...it is a charming , lovely, inviting place that remains in your heart....I highly recommend it!


 

Consiglio sulle camere: Garden view is nice..sea view is nicer
Would you please pass on my thanks to Luca ( not sure how to spell name properly) as his advice on restaurants was superb and again we had the most magnificent meal in Pansa in the Oisa Restaurant on our last night. We are still full from the meal 2 weeks later !!!!

I am sure we will be coming again to Ischia and rest assured we will be looking to book into Villa Ravino again.

Kind Regards

Mike MetcalF


 

Dear Edith and family
>
> We just wanted to say "mille grazie" for allowing us to stay at Villa 
> Ravino. We had a lovely relaxing holiday and thought Ischia was a 
> beautiful island (until very recently we did not know the island existed!) 
> Your apartment in which we stayed was very comfortable, it had everything 
> we needed for our holiday and was extremely peaceful, we also loved the 
> thermal pool! The gardens were quite spectacular and we wandered through 
> them several times. We also very much appreciated Christoph giving us a 
> lift to the port the morning we left. We have told all our family and 
> friends about this special place we have found and certainly hope to be 
> able to visit you again sometime soon.
>
> Kind regards
> Anne & Eric Davidson


 

• Unico e stupefacente? Silvana Scarabelli


 

Dear Edith,
> We are home from our trip and wanted to say thank you again for all your 
> help...it was truly a great experience!!! Here is a recommendation that I 
> was most happy to write...Joan Hill:
>
> My husband , daughter, and myself had the great pleasure of staying at the 
> Villa Ravino on Ischia July 2010 for 10 days. We are residents of USA and 
> found the information about the villa online. Naturally I was a little 
> nervous about making arrangements sight unseen and to make sure traveling 
> such a distance, all would be in order. I have to say that Edith , 
> manager, was so clear, timely, and kind in her communications. She 
> arranged transportation (which we requested) from the Naples airport, to 
> the ferry and then on to Ravino Villa Ischia. It was great... the whole 
> trip was perfectly timed and it took all stress away from us coming such 
> a distance. Edith and her son were also very patient and helpful in 
> assisting us on the island of Ischia so that we would have the best time 
> possible. The Villa itself is like a dream: beautiful views, flowers, 
> clean...gorgeous! Our apartment was clean, efficient, great views!!!! 
> On one side of our balcony was a beautiful mountain...the other side...the 
> ocean! We also enjoyed the thermal bath and pools....so relaxing. The 
> grounds of the Villa are clean beautifully filled with flowers and plants! 
> Our favorite part of the Villa outside of the kind hosts that we had in 
> Edith, her son, and husband was the Botannical Garden... with cactus, 
> flowers, a peacock family..and a wonderful cafe with fresh tortes 
> everyday. If I had to give Ravino Villa rating on a 1 to 10 scale...I 
> would give it a 10+
>
> Joan Hill
> Lexington, MA, USA


 

Liebe Edith D´Ambra!

Wir sind gut zu Hause angekommen.Es hat alles so gut geklappt! Nach den wunderschönen Tagen auf der Insel und speziell in Ihrem Haus fällt uns das Eingewöhnen recht schwer. Ganz herzlich möchten wir uns bei Ihnen für Ihre überaus wohltuende Gastfreundschaft bedanken, besonders für all die Mühe, die Sie mit uns hatten in Bezug auf die ______ für die _______ und vieles mehr!!! Sie sind immer so liebenswürdig und jederzeit offen gewesen für unsere Fragen und Anliegen.


 

Review Submitted: December 6, 2007 Date of Stay: December 2007
Dear Edith and Luca 
Paul and I had a wonderful holiday in Ischia last week. Staying in Villa Ravino was perfect and we both enjoyed it very much! 
Thank you very much for a wondrful stay and also for tying Paul's ring onto the case with ribbon- 
Jaqueline & Paul UK


 

Arrived back safely 1 day before our laggage! 
Just wanted to thank you for a great holiday- the isalnd was fantastic and the accomodation great. The kids are now very confident in water. 
We will defitely pass on your details to anyone who is interested. 
Arrivederci 
Gordon


 

Dear Edith and Family 
I would just like to say a big thank you for helping us make our holiday such a success. 
I already miss the swimming pools and the huge garden with the lounge bar! 
Especially thank you for introducing us to your brother in low's reataurant and for your son taking us there. I am just so angry that we had not taken a camera with us, I have no picture to show to people about the restaurant, it definately was on of the
Did you find this review helpful?


Beautiful place

Review Submitted: May 29, 2008 Date of Stay: October 2007
During the last years we visited this beautiful place three times and a fourth stay is already booked. Friendly and helpful owners, clean apartments, a wonderful and well tended garden, swimming pool, a hot thermal spring and last but not least the exotic cactus garden make the RAVINO an ideal place for romantic and refreshing vacations. A rental car is not required - the next bus stop is just downhill on the main road. We already look forward to our next stay!
Did you find this review helpful?


This property is actually just out of Forio on the western side of the island of Ischia. There is a town called Ischia on the island of Ischia. Yes the units are located at the top end of a beautiful botanical garden. Yes the folks who run the place are very friendly and helpful (though not always around). The property is somewhat whimsical with a slight edge of required maintenance... that to me provides a level of charm. However the rooms are very clean, reasonably furnished and very well maintained. We had a very happy time at Ravino. Luca was a great help in arranging things for us. Our room was very clean and reasonably equipped. Only negatives relate to our room location- the stairs to the pool and hot spring-fed spa went past our door so there was some chatter and a bit of a lack of privacy as people went to and fro, and our front (west facing) door with our little patio was in the shade all day due to the large tree immediately in front of our room. Minor things. There is a wonderful terrace facing the ocean where you can watch the glorious sunsets. It's rare that anyone is there so we had our pre-dinner drinks in that location. There are MANY restaurants on Ischia so you won't want for selection. One can also make easy arrangements to see the Amalfi coast, Positano, etc from Ischia. We would definitely return to Ravino. Definitely good value and a nice relaxing ambiance.


villa Ravino

Review Submitted: May 28, 2008 Date of Stay: September 2007
First time we focused on villa Ravino 2 years ago. The choice was made after visiting web site of the villa. The facts about the villa were accurate without any attempts of giving a better impression of the things then they are. Thus no dissapointment followed. The villa is run by the owners and one can feel a personal touch to the things.The rooms are clean. The villa can boast a magnificent garden, a luxury thing for an island. The bus connection on the island is a very good one. All the sacred corner of the island can be easily reached. We are planning to return to this villa again.
Did you find this review helpful?Helpful votes: 2/2


Rating ischia

5 out of 5

Great spot


 

Review Submitted: May 26, 2008 Date of Stay: September 2007
Along with two girlfriends, I stayed here for a week. We had a fantastic time from the start. Picked up from the airport, everything was really good. The apartment is bigger than it looks in the photos and we certainly had lots of fun there. The town is gorgeous and we enjoyed every minute, whether it be on the beach, shopping or eating in the many good restaurants around. The scampi risotto I had in one of the restaurants remains one of the most memorable tastes ever! Instead of being dropped off at the airport, we requested being dropped in rome and this was no problem, in fact we had a lot of fun trying to find the place we wanted and everything was done with a smile and a great attitude.
Did you find this review helpful?




Rating ischia

4 out of 5

Ischia is always worth a trip

Review Submitted: May 23, 2008 Date of Stay: May 2008
The Island of Ischia is always worth a trip and to stay in the VILLA RAVINO is like feeling at home. 
Thw Swiss
Did you find this review helpful?


Rating

4 out of 5

a pleasant holiday

Review Submitted: May 23, 2008 Date of Stay: May 2007
we enjoyed the stay in Villa Ravino very much 
excellent the nice atmosphere, the exotic garden, the hot water pool and the central location 
we recommended the residence already to friends and they were all happy 
we will come again
Did you find this review helpful?


Rating ischia

5 out of 5

Pleasant apartment in beautiful surroundings

York, UK
Review Submitted: May 22, 2008 Date of Stay: August 2007
We had a fantastic holiday on Ischia staying at the Villa Ravino. 
Our hosts were very friendly and helpful, from arranging transit to and from Naples airport to recommending and booking days out and restaurants in the evening etc. 
The apartment was spacious and clean, and had a lovely balcony overlooking the tropical gardens and views further away down towards the sea. There is a small outdoor pool where you can relax and an indoor thermal bathing pool which provides a fabulous way to wake up in the morning. 
Our impression of Ischia was whilst it is maybe not the most child - oriented holiday destination (for example the island has are numerous thermal spa complexes and children are only allowed into limited sections), there are plenty of compensations which more than make up for that. 
Excellent restaurants abound catering for all budgets. For a cheaper meal you can hop on a bus and go a few minutes down the road to the local town for a choice of good pizza places, or even go for spit roast chicken just over the road from the villa. (A big favourite with our kids - we loved it too!) Several local restaurants offer excellent if a bit more expensive cuisine. Then of course there's the ice cream... 
There are good beaches near to the villa (shortish walk or bus) and some cafes/bars etc. Local shop for food etc is about a 10 min walk away and the owner always used to give us a lift back to the villa with our bags.

Overall we would say it's a beautiful, friendly and varied island, easy to get around and utterly relaxing. The Villa Ravino is the perfect place to see it from.
Did you find this review helpful?


Rating

5 out of 5

Perfect place on the hillside.

Amstelveen, Netherlands
Review Submitted: May 22, 2008 Date of Stay: June 2007
Perfect nice place for people who do not want to stay at an "all-in-place". Nice and green with beautiful gardens and very nice staff. You can stay/relax on different levels such as poolside, roofs, little garden and a huge cactus-garden were you can enjoy breakfast,good coffee, home made cake, and especially nice the sunsets with a glass of prosecco. The price/quality ratio is good. We enjoyed every second. If you really want to know what is less good, the swimming-pool is a bit small but perfect to freshen up, the appartments are very close to eachother, so if you end up with screamy kids as neighbour you will hear noise. Luckily we had very friendly neighbours and no problems at all. Everybody : Go to "ravino", it's the nicest place on the island for a reasonable price. Walking to restaurants is approx.10-30 minutes, but we loved the walks.
Did you find this review helpful?Helpful votes: 1/1


Rating

5 out of 5

Fab Holiday

Review Submitted: May 22, 2008 Date of Stay: June 2007
We had a lovely time at the Villa Ravino. Everything was just as we wanted and exactly as advertised. The family were lovely and helpful giving great service.

The small town was great and had some lovely restaurants and shops. The only downside was that the beaches weren't the best we've been to but they were sufficient.
Did you find this review helpful?


Rating

5 out of 5

erholsame Ferien

Review Submitted: November 10, 2008 Date of Stay: May 2007
hervorragendes Thermalwasser mit ca. 38°, besonders für meine Frau sehr gut, die an Fibromyalgie leidet, bereits nach einer Woche ging es ihr wesentlich besser (Muskeln entspannten sich, das Laufen ging leichter) 
entspannter Urlaub gutes Ambiente 
sehr freundliche Betreuung, gut organisierter Transfer von Neapel nach Ischia, sehr saubere Zimmer


HR GuestBook

Review Submitted: December 6, 2007 Date of Stay: December 2007
Dear Edith and Luca 
Paul and I had a wonderful holiday in Ischia last week. Staying in Villa Ravino was perfect and we both enjoyed it very much! 
Thank you very much for a wondrful stay and also for tying Paul's ring onto the case with ribbon- 
Jaqueline & Paul UK


 

Arrived back safely 1 day before our laggage! 
Just wanted to thank you for a great holiday- the isalnd was fantastic and the accomodation great. The kids are now very confident in water. 
We will defitely pass on your details to anyone who is interested. 
Arrivederci 
Gordon


 

Dear Edith and Family 
I would just like to say a big thank you for helping us make our holiday such a success. 
I already miss the swimming pools and the huge garden with the lounge bar! 
Especially thank you for introducing us to your brother in low's reataurant and for your son taking us there. I am just so angry that we had not taken a camera with us, I have no picture to show to people about the restaurant, it definately was on of the


Review Submitted: December 6, 2007 Date of Stay: December 2007
Dear Edith and Luca 
Paul and I had a wonderful holiday in Ischia last week. Staying in Villa Ravino was perfect and we both enjoyed it very much! 
Thank you very much for a wondrful stay and also for tying Paul's ring onto the case with ribbon- 
Jaqueline & Paul UK


 

Arrived back safely 1 day before our laggage! 
Just wanted to thank you for a great holiday- the isalnd was fantastic and the accomodation great. The kids are now very confident in water. 
We will defitely pass on your details to anyone who is interested. 
Arrivederci 
Gordon


 

Dear Edith and Family 
I would just like to say a big thank you for helping us make our holiday such a success. 
I already miss the swimming pools and the huge garden with the lounge bar! 
Especially thank you for introducing us to your brother in low's reataurant and for your son taking us there. I am just so angry that we had not taken a camera with us, I have no picture to show to people about the restaurant, it definately was on of the
Did you find this review helpful?Helpful votes: 5/5


Rating

3 out of 5

Villa Ravino

Scotland
Review Submitted: July 15, 2008 Date of Stay: July 2008
The garden was lovely, large and full of exotic cactii. Beautiful to walk around and some great places to sit and enjoy the sun. The pool and sunbathing area was also great. The island is very pretty and the scenery is fantastic. Words of warning - The apartments are basic and not the meditteranean style expected, also, most importantly, check the floor plan! Where it says two bedrooms it means one bedroom with extra beds in the living room. This makes it quite pricey for self-catering. Although I had been quite clear about wanting two bedrooms we were given short shrift by Edith and told that the floor plan made it clear. Which to be fair it does - it's just the written description which is misleading. It is also a fair walk to the beach and quite hilly so be prepared. There is a great bus service though.
Did you find this review helpful? Helpful votes: 5/5

Comments from Owner Guestbook

Review Submitted: December 6, 2007 Date of Stay: December 2007
Dear Edith and Luca 
Paul and I had a wonderful holiday in Ischia last week. Staying in Villa Ravino was perfect and we both enjoyed it very much! 
Thank you very much for a wondrful stay and also for tying Paul's ring onto the case with ribbon- 
Jaqueline & Paul UK


Arrived back safely 1 day before our laggage! 
Just wanted to thank you for a great holiday- the isalnd was fantastic and the accomodation great. The kids are now very confident in water. 
We will defitely pass on your details to anyone who is interested. 
Arrivederci 
Gordon


 

Dear Edith and Family 
I would just like to say a big thank you for helping us make our holiday such a success. 
I already miss the swimming pools and the huge garden with the lounge bar! 
Especially thank you for introducing us to your brother in low's reataurant and for your son taking us there. I am just so angry that we had not taken a camera with us, I have no picture to show to people about the restaurant, it definately was on of the
Did you find this review helpful?


Rating

5 out of 5

Wonderful villa, wonderful people

Review Submitted: February 5, 2009 Date of Stay: June 2008
Wow, this villa was wondeful, spacious apartment type rooms with kitchen- but best of all is the wonderful pools in the morning, especially the Jacuzzi flowing from the volcanic spring each morning! Beautiful gardens on a most beautiful island! what more coul we ask for but we had helpful a friendly hosts- Luca and Edith, thankyou for the best holiday of my life. Yes I would recoomend to my friends anyday.
Did you find this review helpful?


Rating

4 out of 5

Quiet and beautiful place

Heidelberg in Germany
Review Submitted: July 1, 2008 Date of Stay: March 2008
Very pretty place with fantastic views, some really cosy appartments (can vary; I was lucky) 
very steep access road with poor or rather no light at night. 
A little bit away from where live takes place, but in easy reach by bus 
Other than by mobile phone being reached over the phone can be difficult.
Did you find this review helpful?


Rating

5 out of 5

really nice place to relax

Review Submitted: May 23, 2008 Date of Stay: April 2008
we liked this house and the surroundings, everything was clean and well equipped, the terraces, the garden and the pools are wonderful, from the roof terrace you can see the sunset, in the morning you can enjoy the hot spring, and during the day you can enjoy the botanical garden.

Melitta
Did you find this review helpful?


Rating

5 out of 5

Prima

Review Submitted: May 29, 2008 Date of Stay: March 2008
Wir haben uns in der Villa Ravino sehr wohl gefühlt. Das Anwesen ist wunderschön gelegen mit Blick auf das Meer und die herrlichen Sonnenuntergänge, inmitten des exotischen Gartens. Das Appartement war zweckmäßig und gut eingerichtet. Die ganze Anlage, innen und war sehr sehr sauber und gepflegt. Die Familie d´Ambra stets freundlich, hilfsbereit und aufmerksam. Besonders wohltuend empfanden wir den Thermalpool und die individuellen Wellnessangebote. Wir haben die Villa Ravino schon weiterempfohlen an Verwandte, die ebenfalls begeistert zurückgekommen sind. 
Der malerische Ort Forio bietet eine Menge Attraktionen, für jeden etwas. Besonders beeindruckend war für uns die Karfreitagsprozession. 
Am besten hat uns das Restaurant Oasi in Panza gefallen, wo es hausgemachtes Kaninchen alla ischitana gibt. 
Jeder Zeit wieder!


 

HR GuestBook
Review Submitted: December 6, 2007 Date of Stay: December 2007
Dear Edith and Luca 
Paul and I had a wonderful holiday in Ischia last week. Staying in Villa Ravino was perfect and we both enjoyed it very much! 
Thank you very much for a wondrful stay and also for tying Paul's ring onto the case with ribbon- 
Jaqueline & Paul UK

Arrived back safely 1 day before our laggage! 
Just wanted to thank you for a great holiday- the isalnd was fantastic and the accomodation great. The kids are now very confident in water. 
We will defitely pass on your details to anyone who is interested. 
Arrivederci 
Gordon

Dear Edith and Family 
I would just like to say a big thank you for helping us make our holiday such a success. 
I already miss the swimming pools and the huge garden with the lounge bar! 
Especially thank you for introducing us to your brother in low's reataurant and for your son taking us there. I am just so angry that we had not taken a camera with us, I have no picture to show to people about the restaurant, it definately was on of the
Did you find this review helpful? Helpful votes: 1/1

Rating

5 out of 5

The Beautiful Villa Ravino

Review Submitted: July 8, 2008 Date of Stay: June 2008
The villa is about 2-3 mins (by transport) and 15 mins walk from the gorgeous town of Forio. The villa itself is part of a wonderfully kept tropical/botanic/cacti garden complex that runs seperate from the accomodation. The residence itself is private with 2 pools (one for swimming and one filled with hot thermal water for relaxation purposes). The whole place is surrounded by lemon trees, orange trees and fresh flowers

It is greatly linked via transport as there are bus stops about 20 seconds away (tickets available in the villa) in both directions on the one main road around Ischia. you will never be waiting long for a bus to the many sights to see including Ischia Porto, ischia Ponte, Forio, Sant Angelo (with an amazing beach and bay).

Eating out can be as cheap or as expensive as you want it to be. We actually cooked some nights using the self catering facilities and buying very cheap and very fresh ingredients from the local grocers 10 minutes up the road. There is a takeaway restaurant across the road from the residence that does roast chicken and pizzas and snacks for very cheap (about 2 pounds for a large sized margherita).

If you are a couple or a small family this is the place for a reasonably priced dream of a holiday that is a perfect base for visiting other areas of the gulf including Capri, sorrento, positano, pompeii and the amalfi coast via boat trips from Forio.

The residence is a family run enterprise (Edith, Pepe and their sons and family) and they are extremely friendly and interesting people who will always stop for a chat, help out with info and went beyond what you would normally expect.

When I have a family I am taking them back along with the grandparents as the place really is that good - Ischia is beautiful
Ihr Haus ist wirklich einmalig. Der Garten ist einfach phantastisch und unglaublich schön. Ach, ich gerate ins Schwärmen....

Grüßen Sie bitte herzlichste Ihren lieben Mann, Ihren Sohn Luca, Anna und auch den Künstler Alfred und seine Frau, zu denen wir einen netten Kontakt aufgebaut haben.Übrigens haben wir uns nachher auch gut mit den deutschen Nachbarn verstanden und sie auf ein Glas Wein eingeladen. Wir haben dann noch gute Gespräche geführt...Sie sehen, alles wird gut!

Sie aber grüße ich, auch im Namen von _____ ganz ganz besonders herzlich, Ihre ____-_

 

Dear Pepe and Edith. Well we are now home after our week at Villa Ravino and what can I say.... we would rather still be there with you! Your lovely friendly accomodation was just perfect for us to relax and enjoy the weather. The pool was ideal and everything so close by. We loved the gardens and you obviously put so much time and effort into keeping the place looking beautiful. Please thank your brother in law for looking after us so well at his restaurant both on the first and last nights of our holiday and for your introduction to his place. Definitely the best food we had all week and amazing views as well! We are now back to the unpredictable English Summer and hope that you are still enjoying glorious sunshine there. We hope to return again in the future once the baby has arrived! In the mean time we will continue to recommend you to our friends, family and aquantancies often. Many Best Wishes to you and allyour family and Take Care. From Torie and Marcus Collinge, UK. Residence ischia.

• What a beautiful place…paradise ?We are so fortunate to be staying at Villa Ravino. These gardens are lovely and much appreciated, this café I could sit in all the day.. wonderful….Benitte Key England .

• Il Messico non ? molto lontano. bellissimo. il residence ed il giardino sono da consigliare per chi va ad ischia. 
Francesco Z.

• Complimenti per aver creato e mantenuto un mondo! aldo…..Luciano, Nicola e famiglia.


 

To Edith and all your family and your team especially Barbara, 
We would like to wish you a very happy Christmas and a wonderful 
prosperous New Year I would like to thank you for making our stay in 
your Villa so lovely and in particular for making James' and Maria's 
wedding so wonderful and so special. I, and the rest of my family, 
will always have wonderful memories of Ischia and in particular of 
residence Ravino. 
Thank you from the bottom of my heart. Ischia is wonderfull. 
Trisha Dore
Wir haben uns in der Villa residence Ravino sehr wohl gefühlt. Das Anwesen ist wunderschön gelegen mit Blick auf das Meer und die herrlichen Sonnenuntergänge, inmitten des exotischen Gartens. Das Appartement war zweckmäßig und gut eingerichtet. Die ganze Anlage, innen und war sehr sehr sauber und gepflegt. Die Familie d´Ambra stets freundlich, hilfsbereit und aufmerksam. Besonders wohltuend empfanden wir den Thermalpool und die individuellen Wellnessangebote. Wir haben die Villa residence Ravino schon weiterempfohlen an Verwandte, die ebenfalls begeistert zurückgekommen sind. 
Der malerische Ort Forio auf ischia bietet eine Menge Attraktionen, für jeden etwas. Besonders beeindruckend war für uns die Karfreitagsprozession. 
Am besten hat uns das Restaurant Oasi in Panza gefallen, wo es hausgemachtes Kaninchen alla ischitana gibt. 
Jeder Zeit wieder! Auf Ischia

Alles Gute Dagmar Strombach-Kollenda

Ad Ischia, Complimenti per il raccoglimento che offre.. G.Giuseppe Morelli.

• Dal friuli(Udine)a qui per godere di questa meraviglia e di questa magica atmosfera del residence Giuardini Ravino e di un'isola d'Ischia diversa dal conosciuto e d'altri tempi andati e addirittura ancora da scoprire;complimenti anche per la musica. Alda e Tristan ischia 2008.

• Antonella e Orazio hanno molto apprezzato la sensibiltà di chi ha guidato la realizzazione di questo meraviglioso giardino ad ischia. grazie per l'ospitalità. Sicilia.

• Dal gruppo veronese, con l'augurio che il suo meraviglioso Giardino dell' Eden ad ischia possa continuare a fiorire per sempre….Bertrando Burat, Horts Egger, Sergio-Bboccali,Iole Guadanti.

• RinaRoncati Franzini da Arenzano (Genova) “ Un'oasi di bellezza, e i dolci che bontà! ischia 2007

• Ambiente accogliente, rilassante dove si puo' dialogare,creare,e sentirsi liberi dallo stress della vita.Iaccarino Concetta.

• Un luogo dove la mente vola via e scivola come l'acqua tra una curva e un fiore…Grazie con tutto il mio cuore di donna. DAi Giardini Ravino di ischia …….Antonella

• 3A Barano D'Ischia 2007. Le meraviglie del mondo sono 7…ma secondo noi questa è l'ottava! E pensare che questo


.... la Famiglia d'Ambra accoglie anche mostre di artisti locali, nello spirito di rivalorizzare la vita artistica Isolana e di farla conoscere ad un pubblico internazionale, che di Ischia spesso conosce solo le acque termali e le mondanità di Lacco Ameno. La vivace risposta di visitatori e spettatori in questa prima stagione di apertura ha rincuorato la tribù D'Ambra: i Giardini Ravino sono piaciuti subito sia per lo straordinario contenuto botanico che per la singolare proprosta di botanica, cultura e arte. Da sottolineare che i bambini sono visitatori graditissimi ai Giardini: qui trovano creature vegetali da favola e tanti animali in libertà....
Lorena Lombroso Giornalista, Mensile Giardinaggio.


 

Vi auguro che sia ripagato tutto il vostro lavoro cosi faticoso e bellissimo.
Non ho parole adeguate per esprimere la grandezza delle vostre opere.. Auguri tanti di continuare a ingrandirle complimenti.
Come non si fa ad amare la natura, guardando queste immense belezze.
Questo posto e`un angolo di paradiso.
Sisono felice di aver visto questo posto moltobello..
29.09.2007 Thank you - we had a delightful time staying with you in the previous two weeks - your kindness and helpfulness made it an exceptional holiday

Lisa, Andrew and Francesca Beattie


 

14.5.2007 Qui c´e la bellezza, la pace ed e` un paradiso.


11.04.2007 Gentilissimi di Villa Ravino, volevo esprimerVi i miei piu' sinceri Complimenti per l'amore e la passione che Voi tutti dedicate alla struttura... e in specialmodo al Sig.Capitano D'ambra c he spuntava dal meraviglioso Giardino Botanico come Vita per le proprie piante... I colori le tonalita' varie il sole che tramontava dietro una di quelle piante... vacevan scorgere una speranza , la speranza che tutti Noi non dovremmo mai abbandonare... la vita... proprio la vita come ci ha trasmesso in quella settimana quell'uomo con le sue ..amate piante. Complimenti Complimenti Complimenti.... da Noi tutti Famiglia GasbArro Isernia
Wir sind verzaubert von der Pracht dieses Ortes. Bravo und arrividerci e mille grazie.
Bellissimo! Complimenti!


Complimenti per aver creato un angolo di paradiso sulle nostra bella terra.Auguri in bocca al lupo
Sei virtualmente inserito nel messico ma sei ad Ischia, che nella realta`e´anche migliore. Complimenti per i autori insieme di veri miracoli della natura che qui esprime con fantastici
Colori di fiori, di uccelli di vegetaric fantastiche ed irripetibili in altri luoghi. Eviva Ischia
Ein wunderbarer Ort mit Atmosphäre hier in der Lounge-Bar.
Ihre Idee für diese kleine Kakteenparadies ist super.Wir kommen nächstes Jahr wieder…so Gott will und wir leben.
Ein sehr stilvolles Ambiente und ein Ort zum Entspannen.
Complimenti alla prossima



Mi sono ritrovato in paradiso. E`una sensazione stupende. Grazie a tutti voi.



Very nice garden. Very friendly owners!



Paradiso da raccomandar



Ein paradies - mit Liebe für das Detail und Sinn für das Besondere - und viel Freundlichkeit. Vielen Dank



Ein mit viel Liebe und besonders schöner Architektur, Natur-Stein-Mauern, Rundbögen, vielen besonderen Accessoires angelegter Garten, der auch in die Landschaft sehr gut passt.



Thank you for your welcome and the pleasure your garden gave us.



Thank you very much for opening your lovely garden so we could visit. We look forward to returning again to see how your garden evolves.



Eine sehr schöne Entdeckung und Inspiration.



Herrliches Ambiente. Zum Verlieben, so ist es wunderbar. Vielen Dank



Lovely garden and very intersting cacti>



Desideriamo ringraziarvi vivamente per la gentile e calorosa accoglienza 
> che ci avete riservato in occasione della ns visita al vostro affascinante 
> giardino. Certamente avremo modo di presentare il luogo ai nostri lettori 
> sul giornale Giardinaggio e durante le conferenze che teniamo un po' 
> ovunque: la prossima è il 5 luglio ai giardini Ducali di Parma, dove 
> faremo una proiezione con luoghi "da vedere" e abbiamo inserito anche, come new entry, il Giardino Ravino. 
Ancora grazie e complimenti per la vostra capacità di fondere la passione 
con lo spirito imprenditoriale e la qualità dell'accoglienza. Non esitate 
a contattarci per qualsiasi esigenza professionale o personale. 
Vi prego di esprimere il nostro saluto a tutti voi in famiglia, papà e 
figli! 
Complimenti, avete un gran successo. I´ll est doc.
Beautiful garden full of suprise



Dear Edith and Luca Paul and I had a wonderful holiday in Ischia last week. Staying in Villa Ravino was perfect and we both enjoyed it very much! Thank you very much for a wondrful stay and also for tying Paul's ring onto the case with ribbon- Jaqueline & Paul UK Arrived back safely 1 day before our laggage! Just wanted to thank you for a great holiday- the isalnd was fantastic and the accomodation great. The kids are now very confident in water. We will defitely pass on your details to anyone who is interested. Arrivederci Gordon Dear Edith and Family I would just like to say a big thank you for helping us make our holiday such a success. I already miss the swimming pools and the huge garden with the lounge bar! Especially thank you for introducing us to your brother in low's reataurant and for your son taking us there. I am just so angry that we had not taken a camera with us, I have no picture to show to people about the restaurant, it definately was on of the nicest we have eaten in many year. We have memories in our mind. Thank you again and we hope to see you sometime in the future. 
Beast reagrds Kristiina, james and Henry



Boungiorno Edith,
Many thanks for a wonderful holiday – Barbara and I had a great time at Villa Ravino. Thank you. 
Kind regards,
Kevin.



So was von gemütlich und äußerst nette Menschen. Viel Erfolg!



Viel Glück und Freude für alle eure Gäste , die wir euch wünschen von nah und fern.



Gratulation zu dieser wunderschönen Oase.



Una sola parola "STUPENDA"



Questo giardino e` sono piaciuti moltissimi gli animali
Il giardino e il residence sono splendidi, ma l'isola andrebbe liberata dal suo eccessione traffico automobilistico!!! Grazie per la bella vacanzia.
Non servono giri di parole per discrivere il parco ....basta la parola " STUPENDO" e tutt e`kiaro.
La capra e`stupenda!!!!



It's been great preparing your wedding in the past month and hope that

Share on:

Verifica disponibilità

S.S. 270 Citara - 80075 Forio d'Ischia (NA) I ITALY - Tel./Fax +39 081 997783 - Email : info@ravino.it